RAILROAD TRANSPORTATION SAFETY DISTRICT DAWSON COUNTY, NEBRASKA

An organizational meeting of the Railroad Transportation Safety District was held on Thursday, June 26, 2008, at 5:00 p.m., in the Lexington City Council Chambers, at 406 E. 7th Street, Lexington, Nebraska. Notice of the meeting was given in advance by publication in the Lexington Clipper-Herald. A copy of the Proof of Publication is on file in the office of the County Clerk. Availability of the agenda was communicated in the published notice and in the notice to members of the RTSD Board of this meeting. All proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the public.

Members of the Board of Directors present were Roger Bauer, Bill Stewart, Everett Hagan, Steve Tomasek, John Salem and Linda Miller. City Officials present were City Manager Joe Pepplitsch, Assistant City Manager Dennis Burnside and City Attorney Will Weinhold. Dawson County Official, County Clerk Karla Zlatkovsky. The press was represented by the Kearney Hub.

As highest ranking elected official of the Board of Directors, Roger Bauer called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. and announced that the current open meetings act was posted for the public and the location of the poster.

Nominations were held for election of a President, Vice-President, and Secretary. Motion was made by Salem and seconded by Stewart that Tomasek be nominated as President. Motion was made by Tomasek and seconded by Bauer to nominate Stewart for President. Motion was made by Salem and seconded by Hagan to cease nominations. Vote: Tomasek, President.

Motion was made by Miller and seconded by Salem that Stewart be nominated as Vice-President. Motion was made by Salem and seconded by Bauer to cease nominations. Vote: Stewart, Vice-President.

Motion was made by Salem and seconded by Miller to nominate Zlatkovsky as Secretary. Motion was made by Stewart and seconded by Bauer to cease nominations. Vote: Zlatkovsky, Secretary.

A proposed draft of RTSD by-laws was discussed. Following discussion and amendment, motion was made by Miller and seconded by Salem to adopt the by-laws as amended. Voting "aye" were Stewart, Hagan, Bauer, Salem, Miller, Tomasek. Motion carried.

Discussion was held regarding a budget for 2008-2009 year. Motion was made by Salem and seconded by Bauer to approve Resolution #2008-01 to formally request a one cent tax levy for FY 2008-2009 under Dawson County's levy authority. Voting "aye" were Miller, Stewart, Hagan, Bauer, Salem, Tomasek. Motion carried.

There being no further business, President Tomasek adjourned the meeting at 5:48 p.m. The next regular meeting is scheduled for Thursday, July 10, 2008.

I, Karla Zlatkovsky, Secretary in and for the Railroad Transportation Safety District hereby certify that all of the subjects included in the foregoing proceedings were contained in the agenda for the meeting, kept continually current and available for public inspection at the office of the County Clerk during regular business hours prior to said meeting. That the minutes of the RTDS, from which the foregoing proceedings have been extracted were in written form and available for public inspection within ten working days and prior to the next convened meeting of said body; that all medial requesting notification concerning the meeting of said body were provided advance notice of the time and place of said meeting and subjects to be discussed at said meeting.

Karla Zlatkovsky Secretary

Steve Tomasek, President