RAILROAD TRANSPORTATION SAFETY DISTRICT DAWSON COUNTY, NEBRASKA

A regular meeting of the Railroad Transportation Safety District was held on Thursday, June 9, 2011, at 5:00 p.m., in the Lexington City Council Chambers, at 406 E. 7th Street, Lexington, Nebraska. Notice of the meeting was given in advance by publication in the Gothenburg Times. A copy of the Proof of Publication is on file in the office of the County Clerk. Availability of the agenda was communicated in the published notice and in the notice to members of the RTSD Board of this meeting. All proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the public.

Members of the Board of Directors present were Steve Tomasek, John Salem, Linda Miller, Dennis Rickertsen, Bill Stewart and Everett Hagan. City Officials present were City Manager Joe Pepplitsch, Assistant City Manager Dennis Burnside and Deputy City Clerk Pamela Berke.

President Tomasek called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. and announced that the current open meetings act was posted for the public and the location of the poster.

Motion was made by Salem and seconded by Stewart to approve the minutes of the January 13, 2011, regular meeting. Aye: Hagan, Miller, Rickertsen, Stewart, Salem, Tomasek. Nay: None. Absent: None. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Hagan and seconded by Miller to retain Steve Tomasek as President and Bill Stewart as Vice President for fiscal year 2011-2012. Aye: Stewart, Salem, Rickertsen, Miller, Hagan, Tomasek. Nay: None. Absent: None. Motion carried.

Tomasek requested Pepplitsch to review the committee bylaws to determine if the meeting day might be changed to a more convenient time.

Discussion was held regarding the fiscal year 2011-2012 budget that included a review of the possible East Viaduct project costs.

Resolution No. 2011-01 to request tax levy authority from Dawson County for the upcoming fiscal year was presented for Committee consideration. Following discussion, moved by Stewart and seconded by Hagan, to approve Resolution No. 2011-01 as presented. Aye: Miller, Rickertsen, Salem, Hagan, Stewart, Tomasek. Nay: None. Absent: None. Motion carried.

Burnside presented a ranking of the consulting firms who submitted PE proposals for the East Viaduct project and outlined the process once a consultant is chosen. Following discussion, motion was made by Hagan and seconded by Stewart, to invite the top three scoring firms to present before the Committee. Aye: Miller, Rickertsen, Salem, Hagan, Stewart, Tomasek. Nay: None. Absent: None. Motion carried.

Pepplitsch presented a financial report. Following discussion motion was made by Miller and seconded by Stewart to accept the financial report. Aye: Miller, Rickertsen, Salem, Hagan, Stewart, Tomasek. Nay: None. Absent: None. Motion carried.

No person appeared at the time scheduled for Citizen's comments. Pepplitsch and Burnside outlined possible meeting schedules for consultant interviews and budget process. There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 5:45 p.m. The

next regular meeting in July will be determined at a later date pending consultant interviews.

I, Joe Pepplitsch, Director for the Railroad Transportation Safety District, hereby certify that all of the subjects included in the foregoing proceedings were contained in the agenda for the meeting, kept continually current and available for public inspection at the office of the County Clerk during regular business hours prior to said meeting. That the minutes of the RTSD, from which the foregoing proceedings have been extracted were in written form and available for public inspection within ten working days and prior to the next convened meeting of said body; that all media requesting notification concerning the meeting of said body were provided advance notice of the time and place of said meeting and subjects to be discussed at said meeting.

Joe Pepplitsch, Director

Steve Tomasek, President